Did he say “factcheck.com”? (or: .com, .org, it’s all the same)

0

Vice-President Cheney just referred in his debate with Senator John
Edwards to a website at http://www.factcheck.com “sponsored by the
University of Pennsylvania” that has the answers, apparently, on
Halliburton.  Predictably, it’s down.  Or else I
misheard. 

Whois says:

 whois.domainnamesales.com]
Registrant:
 Name Administration Inc. (BVI)
 Box 10518 A.P.O.
 Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands B.W.I.
 KY

 Domain name: FACTCHECK.COM

 Administrative Contact:
    Domain, Administrator   ” title=”mailto:admin@nameadmininc.com
“>admin at nameadmininc.com

    Box 10518 A.P.O.
    Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands B.W.I.
    KY
    +1.345.946.6879

How many universities register their web sites in the Caymans?

Update: He must have meant
 http://www.factcheck.org, served up by the staff of the Annenberg
Center at University of Pennsylvania.  Here’s a cached page, thanks to the eminently clever Jonathan Zittrain.  And here, presumably, is the page he was talking about.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Protected by AkismetBlog with WordPress